Alabama, USA
CST
GMT
GMT+01:00
GMT +1

Time Difference

CST (Central Standard Time) is 7 hours behind GMT+01:00
12:00 pm12:00 in Mountain Brook, AL, USA is 7:00 pm19:00 in GMT

Mountain Brook to GMT call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-11am in Mountain Brook which corresponds to 3pm-6pm in GMT

12:00 pm12:00 CST (Central Standard Time) (Mountain Brook, AL, USA). Offset UTC -6:00 hours
7:00 pm19:00 GMT+01:00 (GMT). Offset UTC +1:00 hour

12:00 pm12:00 Mountain Brook, AL, USA / 7:00 pm19:00 GMT

Mountain Brook, AL, USA GMT
12am (midnight) 7am
1am 8am
2am 9am
3am 10am
4am 11am
5am 12pm (noon)
6am 1pm
7am 2pm
8am 3pm
9am 4pm
10am 5pm
11am 6pm
12pm (noon) 7pm
1pm 8pm
2pm 9pm
3pm 10pm
4pm 11pm
5pm 12am (midnight)
6pm 1am
7pm 2am
8pm 3am
9pm 4am
10pm 5am
11pm 6am
0:00 7:00
1:00 8:00
2:00 9:00
3:00 10:00
4:00 11:00
5:00 12:00
6:00 13:00
7:00 14:00
8:00 15:00
9:00 16:00
10:00 17:00
11:00 18:00
12:00 19:00
13:00 20:00
14:00 21:00
15:00 22:00
16:00 23:00
17:00 0:00
18:00 1:00
19:00 2:00
20:00 3:00
21:00 4:00
22:00 5:00
23:00 6:00

Mountain Brook Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
CST - Central Standard Time
CDT - Central Daylight Time
UTC / GMT Offset
-6:00 hours during Central Standard Time, currently in use.
-5:00 hours during Central Daylight Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
Daylight saving time clock moves forward for one hour from 2am to 3am Sunday, March 13, 2022 at 2:00 am local time. DST starts annually the on second Sunday of March. Clocks are turned forward 1 hour to Sunday, March 13, 2022, 3:00 am local daylight time instead. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Daylight saving time clock moves back for one hour from 2am to 1am Sunday, November 6, 2022 at 2:00 am local time. DST ends annually the on first Sunday of November. Clocks are turned backward 1 hour to Sunday, November 6, 2022, 1:00 am local standard time instead. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Mountain Brook Facts

Country
USA
State
Alabama
Population
20,691
Currency
Dollar (USD)
Geographic Coordinates
33° 30' N Latitude / 86° 45' W Longitude
International Dialing Code
+1

GMT+01:00

Offset: GMT is 1 hour ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Africa

Countries: It is used in following countries: Britain (UK), Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey

Principal Cities: The largest city in the GMT timezone is London from United Kingdom with population about 7.557 million people. Other major cities in the area are Dublin, Birmingham, Glasgow, Liverpool

GMT representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • +01 - basic short
  • +0100 - basic
  • +01:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0100 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (01) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates one hour and zero minutes time differences to the east of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Alpha - Military abbreviation for GMT
  • A - short form of 'Alpha'
GMT Abbreviation: Several time zones share GMT abbreviation and it could refer to these time zones
  • Greenwich Mean Time - UTC +0
  • GMT+03:00 - UTC +3
  • GMT-03:00 - UTC -3
  • GMT+07:00 - UTC +7
  • GMT+01:00 - UTC +1
  • GMT+12:00 - UTC +12
Time zones with the GMT +1 offset:
  • BST - British Summer Time
  • CET - Central European Time
  • IST - Irish Standard Time
  • WEST - Western European Summer Time
  • A - Alpha Time Zone
  • CET - Central European Time
  • MEZ - Mitteleuropäische Zeit
  • WAT - West Africa Time
  • WST - Western Sahara Summer Time
  • BMT - Biel Mean Time