Universal Time Coordinated
GMT +0

Time Difference

BST (Bangladesh Standard Time) is 6 hours ahead of Universal Time Coordinated
4:00 pm16:00 in Chittagong, Bangladesh is 10:00 am10:00 in UTC

Chittagong to UTC call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 2pm-6pm in Chittagong which corresponds to 8am-12pm in UTC

4:00 pm16:00 BST (Bangladesh Standard Time) (Chittagong, Bangladesh). Offset UTC +6:00 hours
10:00 am10:00 Universal Time Coordinated (UTC). Offset UTC 0:00 hours

4:00 pm16:00 Chittagong, Bangladesh / 10:00 am10:00 UTC

Chittagong, Bangladesh UTC
12am (midnight) 6pm
1am 7pm
2am 8pm
3am 9pm
4am 10pm
5am 11pm
6am 12am (midnight)
7am 1am
8am 2am
9am 3am
10am 4am
11am 5am
12pm (noon) 6am
1pm 7am
2pm 8am
3pm 9am
4pm 10am
5pm 11am
6pm 12pm (noon)
7pm 1pm
8pm 2pm
9pm 3pm
10pm 4pm
11pm 5pm
0:00 18:00
1:00 19:00
2:00 20:00
3:00 21:00
4:00 22:00
5:00 23:00
6:00 0:00
7:00 1:00
8:00 2:00
9:00 3:00
10:00 4:00
11:00 5:00
12:00 6:00
13:00 7:00
14:00 8:00
15:00 9:00
16:00 10:00
17:00 11:00
18:00 12:00
19:00 13:00
20:00 14:00
21:00 15:00
22:00 16:00
23:00 17:00

Chittagong Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
BST - Bangladesh Standard Time
BST - Bangladesh Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+6:00 hours during Bangladesh Standard Time, currently in use.
+6:00 hours during Bangladesh Standard Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
0:00 hours - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Chittagong Facts

Alternative Names
CGP, Cattagram, Caṭṭagrām, Cetagons, Chitagong, Chittagong, Chittagong Ghat, Chottogram, Chôţţogram, Citagaon, Citagong, Citagonga, Citagongas, Citagongo, Cittaqonq, Cottogram, Csittagong, Islamabad, Tsitankon'nk, catagamva, cattagrama, chitagong, chittagon, chytagwng, cirragean, cit ta kxng, citagonga, cittagang, cittagonga, cittakon, ji da gang, ji da gang shi, shytaghwngh, shytajwnj, zytgwng, Çitagong, Çittaqonq, Ćottogram, Ĉitagongo, Čattagrám, Čitagonga, Čitagongas, Čitágáon, Čėtagons, Τσιταγκόνγκ, Читагонг, Читтагонг, Читтаґонґ, טשיטאגאנג, ציטגונג, شيتاجونج, شيتاغونغ, چٹاگانگ, چیتاگونگ, चटगाँव, चट्टग्राम, चिटागोंग, চট্টগ্রাম, ચિત્તાગોંગ, சிட்டகொங், చిట్టగాంగ్, ಚಿತ್ತಗಾಂಗ್, ചിറ്റഗോങ്, จิตตะกอง, စစ်တကောင်းမြို့, ჩიტაგონგი, チッタゴン, 吉大港, 吉大港市, 치타공
Taka (BDT)
Geographic Coordinates
22° 20' N Latitude / 91° 49' E Longitude
International Dialing Code

Universal Time Coordinated

Offset: UTC is 0 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Universal

Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is the world time standard that regulates clocks and time. It is successor to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). For casual use, UTC is the same as GMT, but is used by the scientific community.
UTC is the time standard commonly used across the world since 1972. It is used in many technical fields, like aviation industry and meteorologists, also used to synchronize time across internet networks.

UTC representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • Z - is the zone designator for the zero UTC/GMT offset, also known as 'Zulu' time
  • +00 - basic short
  • +0000 - basic
  • +00:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0000 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (00) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates zero hour and zero minutes time differences of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Zulu - Military abbreviation for UTC
  • Z - short form of 'Zulu'
IANA/Olson: Reflects UTC time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Etc/UCT
  • Etc/UTC
  • Etc/Universal
  • Etc/Zulu
  • UCT
  • UTC
  • Universal
  • Zulu
Time zones with the GMT +0 offset:
  • EGST - Eastern Greenland Summer Time
  • GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
  • WET - Western European Time
  • AZOST - Azores Summer Time
  • UTC - Universal Time Coordinated
  • WT - Western Sahara Standard Time
  • Z - Zulu Time Zone