CDT (Central Daylight Time)
GMT -5
SGT
Singapore Time
GMT +8
GMT
Greenwich Mean Time
GMT +0
IST (India Standard Time)
GMT +5:30
AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time)
GMT +10

Time Difference

CDT (Central Daylight Time) is 13 hours behind of Singapore Time and 5 hours behind of Greenwich Mean Time and 10 hours and 30 minutes behind of IST (India Standard Time) and 15 hours behind of AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time)
1:00 pm13:00 in Chicago, IL, USA is 2:00 am02:00 in SGT and is 6:00 pm18:00 in GMT and is 11:30 pm23:30 in New Delhi, India and is 4:00 am04:00 in Brisbane, Australia

Chicago to SGT call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 6:30am-8:30am in Chicago which corresponds to 7:30pm-9:30pm in SGT
Chicago to GMT call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-1pm in Chicago which corresponds to 1pm-6pm in GMT
Chicago to New Delhi call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 7:30am-9:30am in Chicago which corresponds to 6pm-8pm in New Delhi
Chicago to Brisbane call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 5:30am-7:30am in Chicago which corresponds to 8:30pm-10:30pm in Brisbane

1:00 pm13:00 CDT (Central Daylight Time) (Chicago, IL, USA). Offset UTC -5:00 hours
2:00 am02:00 Singapore Time (SGT). Offset UTC +8:00 hours
6:00 pm18:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Offset UTC 0:00 hours
11:30 pm23:30 IST (India Standard Time) (New Delhi, India). Offset UTC +5:30 hours
4:00 am04:00 AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) (Brisbane, Australia). Offset UTC +10:00 hours

1:00 pm13:00 Chicago, IL, USA / 2:00 am02:00 SGT / 6:00 pm18:00 GMT / 11:30 pm23:30 New Delhi, India / 4:00 am04:00 Brisbane, Australia

Chicago, IL, USA SGT GMT New Delhi, India Brisbane, Australia
12am (midnight) 1pm 5am 10:30 am 3pm
1am 2pm 6am 11:30 am 4pm
2am 3pm 7am 12:30 pm 5pm
3am 4pm 8am 1:30 pm 6pm
4am 5pm 9am 2:30 pm 7pm
5am 6pm 10am 3:30 pm 8pm
6am 7pm 11am 4:30 pm 9pm
7am 8pm 12pm (noon) 5:30 pm 10pm
8am 9pm 1pm 6:30 pm 11pm
9am 10pm 2pm 7:30 pm 12am (midnight)
10am 11pm 3pm 8:30 pm 1am
11am 12am (midnight) 4pm 9:30 pm 2am
12pm (noon) 1am 5pm 10:30 pm 3am
1pm 2am 6pm 11:30 pm 4am
2pm 3am 7pm 12:30 am 5am
3pm 4am 8pm 1:30 am 6am
4pm 5am 9pm 2:30 am 7am
5pm 6am 10pm 3:30 am 8am
6pm 7am 11pm 4:30 am 9am
7pm 8am 12am (midnight) 5:30 am 10am
8pm 9am 1am 6:30 am 11am
9pm 10am 2am 7:30 am 12pm (noon)
10pm 11am 3am 8:30 am 1pm
11pm 12pm (noon) 4am 9:30 am 2pm
0:00 13:00 5:00 10:30 15:00
1:00 14:00 6:00 11:30 16:00
2:00 15:00 7:00 12:30 17:00
3:00 16:00 8:00 13:30 18:00
4:00 17:00 9:00 14:30 19:00
5:00 18:00 10:00 15:30 20:00
6:00 19:00 11:00 16:30 21:00
7:00 20:00 12:00 17:30 22:00
8:00 21:00 13:00 18:30 23:00
9:00 22:00 14:00 19:30 0:00
10:00 23:00 15:00 20:30 1:00
11:00 0:00 16:00 21:30 2:00
12:00 1:00 17:00 22:30 3:00
13:00 2:00 18:00 23:30 4:00
14:00 3:00 19:00 0:30 5:00
15:00 4:00 20:00 1:30 6:00
16:00 5:00 21:00 2:30 7:00
17:00 6:00 22:00 3:30 8:00
18:00 7:00 23:00 4:30 9:00
19:00 8:00 0:00 5:30 10:00
20:00 9:00 1:00 6:30 11:00
21:00 10:00 2:00 7:30 12:00
22:00 11:00 3:00 8:30 13:00
23:00 12:00 4:00 9:30 14:00

Chicago Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
CDT - Central Daylight Time
CST - Central Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
-5:00 hours during Central Daylight Time, currently in use.
-6:00 hours during Central Standard Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
November 1 at 01:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
March 14 at 01:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Chicago Facts

Country
USA
State
Illinois
Alternative Names
CHI, Cekaga, Chi-ka-ko, Chi-kâ-kô, Chicago, Chicagu, Chikago, Chykaga, Cikaga, Cikago, Cikaqo, E-Chicago, Kikako, Shikago, Sicagum, Sikago, The Windy City, Tsikago, Windy City, chikhako, cikago, cikako, shikago, shkagw, shykaghw, shykagw, shykajw, shyqgw, sikago, sikkagea, syqgw, zhi jia ge, Çikago, Çikaqo, Ĉikago, Čikaga, Čikago, Čikāga, Čėkaga, Şikago, Σικάγο, Чикаго, Чикаґо, Чыкага, Չիկագո, שיקאגא, שיקגו, شيكاجو, شيكاغو, شکاگو, شیکاگو, شیکاگۆ, ܫܝܩܓܘ, शिकागो, শিকাগো, ਸ਼ਿਕਾਗੋ, சிகாகோ, చికాగో, ಶಿಕಾಗೊ, ഷിക്കാഗോ, ชิคาโก, ရှီကာဂိုမြို့, ჩიკაგო, ሺካጎ, ᓰᖄᑯ, Ṣìkágò, シカゴ, 芝加哥, 시카고, 𐍃𐌾𐌹𐌺𐌰𐌲𐍉
Population
2,720,546
Currency
Dollar (USD)
Geographic Coordinates
41° 51' N Latitude / 87° 39' W Longitude
International Dialing Code
+1

Greenwich Mean Time

Offset: GMT is 0 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Europe

Countries: It is used in following countries: Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Britain (UK), Guernsey, Ghana, Greenland, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ireland, Isle of Man, Iceland, Jersey, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, St Helena, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Sao Tome & Principe, Togo

Principal Cities: The largest city in the GMT timezone is London from United Kingdom with population about 7.557 million people. Other major cities in the area are Abidjan, Dakar, Grand Dakar, Accra

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) originally referred to the mean solar time at the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, London. It is now often used to refer to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) when this is viewed as a time zone, and in casual use for the most parts it is the same. In military GMT is known as Zulu time.Greenwich Mean Time was the same as Universal Time (UT), until the introduction of UTC in 1972 a standard astronomical concept used in many technical fields.

GMT Time Zone Geo Map
GMT timezone map

GMT representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • Z - is the zone designator for the zero UTC/GMT offset, also known as 'Zulu' time
  • +00 - basic short
  • +0000 - basic
  • +00:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0000 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (00) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates zero hour and zero minutes time differences of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Zulu - Military abbreviation for GMT
  • Z - short form of 'Zulu'
IANA/Olson: Reflects GMT time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Africa/Abidjan
  • Africa/Accra
  • Africa/Bamako
  • Africa/Banjul
  • Africa/Bissau
  • Africa/Conakry
  • Africa/Dakar
  • Africa/Freetown
  • Africa/Lome
  • Africa/Monrovia
  • Africa/Nouakchott
  • Africa/Ouagadougou
  • Africa/Sao_Tome
  • Africa/Timbuktu
  • America/Danmarkshavn
  • Atlantic/Reykjavik
  • Atlantic/St_Helena
  • Eire
  • Etc/GMT
  • Etc/GMT+0
  • Etc/GMT-0
  • Etc/GMT0
  • Etc/Greenwich
  • Europe/Belfast
  • Europe/Dublin
  • Europe/Guernsey
  • Europe/Isle_of_Man
  • Europe/Jersey
  • Europe/London
  • GB
  • GB-Eire
  • GMT
  • GMT+0
  • GMT-0
  • GMT0
  • Greenwich
  • Iceland
GMT Abbreviation: Several time zones share GMT abbreviation and it could refer to these time zones
  • Greenwich Mean Time - UTC +0
  • GMT+06:00 - UTC +6
  • GMT - UTC +1
  • GMT+04:00 - UTC +4
Time zones with the GMT +0 offset:
  • EGST - Eastern Greenland Summer Time
  • GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
  • WET - Western European Time
  • AZOST - Azores Summer Time
  • UTC - Universal Time Coordinated
  • WT - Western Sahara Standard Time
  • Z - Zulu Time Zone
  • AST - Azores Summer Time

New Delhi Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
IST - India Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+5:30 hours during India Standard Time, currently in use.

New Delhi Facts

Country
India
Alternative Names
Dellium Novum, Dilli, Dillí, N'ju-Deli, Neo Delchi, Neu-Delhi, Nev Deli, New Delhi, New Dilli, Nju Delkhi, Nov-Delhio, Nova Delhi, Nova Deli, Nova Deli - na'i dilli, Nova Deli - नई दिल्ली, Nova-Delhi, Nove Dilli, Nové Dillí, Nueba Deli, Nueva Delhi, Nuova Delhi, Nyja Deli, Nyu Deli, Nòva Delhi, Nýja Delí, Yeni Delhi, dlhy aljdydt, na'i dilli, naya dilli, niu-deli, niwde li, nyudelli, nyuderi, nyw dlhy, nywdlhy, putu tilli, xin de li, Νέο Δελχί, Њу Делхи, Нев Дели, Нью-Дели, Նյու Դելի, ניו דלהי, دلهي الجديدة, نيودلهي, नई दिल्ली, নয়া দিল্লী, புது தில்லி, นิวเดลี, ནེའུ་དིལ་ལིའི, ნიუ-დელი, ኒው ዴሊ, ニューデリー, 新德里, 뉴델리
Population
317,797
Currency
Rupee (INR)
Geographic Coordinates
28° 38' N Latitude / 77° 13' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+91

Brisbane Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+10:00 hours during Australian Eastern Standard Time, currently in use.

Brisbane Facts

Country
Australia
Alternative Names
BNE, Bresbens, Brisbane, Brisbane City, Brisbano, Brisbehn, Brisben, Brisbena, Brisbenas, Brisbin, Brismpein, Brizbejn, Brysben, Brėsbens, Pu-li-su-pan, Pu-lî-sṳ̂-pân, beulijeubeon, brisabena, brisben, brisbena, brizabana, brizbeni, brsbyn, brysban, bryzbn, bryzbyn, bryzbyyn, bu li si ban, bu li si ben, burisuben, pirispen, Μπρίσμπεϊν, Бризбейн, Бризбејн, Брисбен, Брисбэн, Брысбен, בריזביין, בריזבן, برسبین, برىسبان, بريزبن, بریزبن, بریزبین, بریزبێن, ब्रिसबेन, ब्रिस्बेन, ব্রিসবেন, ਬ੍ਰਿਜ਼ਬਨ, பிரிஸ்பேன், బ్రిస్బేన్, ಬ್ರಿಸ್ಬೇನ್‌, ബ്രിസ്ബെയ്ൻ, บริสเบน, ဘရစ်စဘိန်းမြို့, ბრიზბენი, ብርዝበን, ブリスベン, 布里司班, 布里斯本, 布里斯班, 브리즈번
Population
2,189,878
Currency
Dollar (AUD)
Geographic Coordinates
27° 28' S Latitude / 153° 01' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+61