Australian Eastern Standard Time
GMT +10
AEST is NOT in use by many locations
AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time) is used instead. Switch to AEDT time zone or select one of the cities Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane for automatic timezone change.

Time Difference

IST (India Standard Time) is 4 hours and 30 minutes behind Australian Eastern Standard Time
4:30 pm16:30 in Kunnamkulam, India is 9:00 pm21:00 in AEST

Kunnamkulam to AEST call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-1:30pm in Kunnamkulam which corresponds to 12:30pm-6pm in AEST

4:30 pm16:30 IST (India Standard Time) (Kunnamkulam, India). Offset UTC +5:30 hours
9:00 pm21:00 Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST). Offset UTC +10:00 hours

4:30 pm16:30 Kunnamkulam, India / 9:00 pm21:00 AEST

Kunnamkulam, India AEST
12am (midnight) 4:30 am
1am 5:30 am
2am 6:30 am
3am 7:30 am
4am 8:30 am
5am 9:30 am
6am 10:30 am
7am 11:30 am
8am 12:30 pm
9am 1:30 pm
10am 2:30 pm
11am 3:30 pm
12pm (noon) 4:30 pm
1pm 5:30 pm
2pm 6:30 pm
3pm 7:30 pm
4pm 8:30 pm
5pm 9:30 pm
6pm 10:30 pm
7pm 11:30 pm
8pm 12:30 am
9pm 1:30 am
10pm 2:30 am
11pm 3:30 am
0:00 4:30
1:00 5:30
2:00 6:30
3:00 7:30
4:00 8:30
5:00 9:30
6:00 10:30
7:00 11:30
8:00 12:30
9:00 13:30
10:00 14:30
11:00 15:30
12:00 16:30
13:00 17:30
14:00 18:30
15:00 19:30
16:00 20:30
17:00 21:30
18:00 22:30
19:00 23:30
20:00 0:30
21:00 1:30
22:00 2:30
23:00 3:30

Kunnamkulam Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
IST - India Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+5:30 hours during India Standard Time, currently in use.

Kunnamkulam Facts

Alternative Names
Kunamkulam, Kunnamkulam, kun na mu ku lan, kunnamakulama, kunnamkulam, kunnankulam, kwnamkwlm, کونامکولم, कुन्नम्कुलम्, কুন্নামকুলম, କୁନ୍ନାମକୁଲାମ, குன்னங்குளம், കുന്നംകുളം, 昆纳姆库兰
Rupee (INR)
Geographic Coordinates
10° 38' N Latitude / 76° 04' E Longitude
International Dialing Code

Australian Eastern Standard Time

Offset: AEST is 10 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Australia

Countries: It is used in following countries: Australia

Principal Cities: The largest city in the AEST timezone is Sydney from Australia with population about 4.627 million people. Other major cities in the area are Melbourne, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Canberra

AEST Time Zone Geo Map
AEST timezone map

Daylight Saving: This is a standard time zone, however during summer some places switch clocks for one hour forward when daylight saving comes into effect and observe Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT).

Daylight saving time clock moves forward for one hour from 2am to 3amEnd: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) has ended on Sunday, October 3, 2021 at 2:00 am local time and clocks were set one hour forward to Sunday, October 3, 2021, 3:00 am local daylight time instead. Standard time ends annually the on first Sunday of October.

Daylight saving time clock moves back for one hour from 3am to 2amStart: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) starts on Sunday, April 3, 2022 at 3:00 am local time and clocks are set one hour back to Sunday, April 3, 2022, 2:00 am. Standard time starts annually the on first Sunday of April.

Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) is used in Queensland, Victoria, Tasmania, New South Wales (except Broken Hill), Australian Capital Territory and in folling major cities Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra

Only part of Australia observe daylight saving. It is used in New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, and the Australian Capital Territory. Daylight saving is not observed in Queensland, Western Australia or the Northern Territory.

AEST representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • +10 - basic short
  • +1000 - basic
  • +10:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +1000 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (10) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates ten hour and zero minutes time differences to the east of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Kilo - Military abbreviation for AEST
  • K - short form of 'Kilo'
IANA/Olson: Reflects AEST time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Antarctica/Macquarie
  • Australia/ACT
  • Australia/Brisbane
  • Australia/Canberra
  • Australia/Currie
  • Australia/Hobart
  • Australia/Lindeman
  • Australia/Melbourne
  • Australia/NSW
  • Australia/Queensland
  • Australia/Sydney
  • Australia/Tasmania
  • Australia/Victoria
Time zones with the GMT +10 offset:
  • AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
  • CHUT - Chuuk Time
  • ChST - Chamorro Standard Time
  • K - Kilo Time Zone
  • KDT - Korea Daylight Time
  • PGT - Papua New Guinea Time
  • VLAT - Vladivostok Time
  • YAKST - Yakutsk Summer Time
  • YAPT - Yap Time