Central Indonesian Time
GMT +8

Time Difference

is 4 hours ahead of Central Indonesian Time
10:30 am10:30 in Yaren, Nauru is 6:30 am06:30 in WITA

Yaren to WITA call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 12pm-6pm in Yaren which corresponds to 8am-2pm in WITA

10:30 am10:30 (Yaren, Nauru). Offset UTC +12:00 hours
6:30 am06:30 Central Indonesian Time (WITA). Offset UTC +8:00 hours

10:30 am10:30 Yaren, Nauru / 6:30 am06:30 WITA

Yaren, Nauru WITA
12am (midnight) 8pm
1am 9pm
2am 10pm
3am 11pm
4am 12am (midnight)
5am 1am
6am 2am
7am 3am
8am 4am
9am 5am
10am 6am
11am 7am
12pm (noon) 8am
1pm 9am
2pm 10am
3pm 11am
4pm 12pm (noon)
5pm 1pm
6pm 2pm
7pm 3pm
8pm 4pm
9pm 5pm
10pm 6pm
11pm 7pm
0:00 20:00
1:00 21:00
2:00 22:00
3:00 23:00
4:00 0:00
5:00 1:00
6:00 2:00
7:00 3:00
8:00 4:00
9:00 5:00
10:00 6:00
11:00 7:00
12:00 8:00
13:00 9:00
14:00 10:00
15:00 11:00
16:00 12:00
17:00 13:00
18:00 14:00
19:00 15:00
20:00 16:00
21:00 17:00
22:00 18:00
23:00 19:00

Yaren Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
+12 -
NRT - Nauru Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+12:00 hours during , currently in use.
+12:00 hours during Nauru Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
0:00 hours - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Yaren Facts

Alternative Names
Giaren, INU, Jarehn, Jaren, Jarena, Jarenas, Jareno, Makwa, Moqua, Yaren, Yaren District, Yareni ringkond, Yarèn, dahyt yaryn, iareni, ya lun qu, ya ren, yalen gu, yarana zil'ha, yaren de qu, yaren mavattam, yarn, Γιαρέν, Јарен, Ярен, Ярэн, Յարեն, יארן, ضاحية يارين, یارن, ਯਾਰਨ ਜ਼ਿਲ੍ਹਾ, யாரென் மாவட்டம், ยาเรน, ཡ་རེན།, იარენი, ያሬን, ヤレン地区, 亞倫區, 야렌 구
Dollar (AUD)
Geographic Coordinates
0° 33' S Latitude / 166° 55' E Longitude
International Dialing Code

Central Indonesian Time

Offset: WITA is 8 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Asia

Countries: It is used in following countries: Indonesia

Principal Cities: The largest city in the WITA timezone is Makassar from Indonesia with population about 1.322 million people. Other major cities in the area are City of Balikpapan, Banjarmasin, Manado, Balikpapan

Daylight Saving: Central Indonesian Time (WITA) is not adjusted for daylight saving therefore WITA remains the same through out the year. This means, unlike some time zones where the clock is set forward by one hour every summer and backward by one hour during winter to adjust for daylight saving, Central Indonesian Time remains the same

WITA Time Zone Geo Map
WITA timezone map

WITA representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • +08 - basic short
  • +0800 - basic
  • +08:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0800 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (08) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates eight hour and zero minutes time differences to the east of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Hotel - Military abbreviation for WITA
  • H - short form of 'Hotel'
IANA/Olson: Reflects WITA time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Asia/Makassar
  • Asia/Ujung_Pandang
Time zones with the GMT +8 offset:
  • ACT - ASEAN Common Time
  • AWST - Australian Western Standard Time
  • BNT - Brunei Darussalam Time
  • CAST - Casey Time
  • CHOT - Choibalsan Time
  • CST - China Standard Time
  • H - Hotel Time Zone
  • HKT - Hong Kong Time
  • HOVST - Hovd Summer Time
  • IRKT - Irkutsk Time
  • KRAST - Krasnoyarsk Summer Time
  • MYT - Malaysia Time
  • PHT - Philippine Time
  • SGT - Singapore Time
  • ULAT - Ulaanbaatar Time
  • WITA - Central Indonesian Time