NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time)
GMT +13
Australian Central Standard Time
GMT +9:30
ACST is NOT in use by many locations
ACDT (Australian Central Daylight Time) is used instead. Switch to ACDT time zone or select one of the cities Adelaide, Darwin, Adelaide Hills for automatic timezone change.

Time Difference

NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time) is 3 hours and 30 minutes ahead of Australian Central Standard Time
5:00 pm17:00 in Turangi, New Zealand is 1:30 pm13:30 in ACST

Turangi to ACST call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 11:30am-6pm in Turangi which corresponds to 8am-2:30pm in ACST

5:00 pm17:00 NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time) (Turangi, New Zealand). Offset UTC +13:00 hours
1:30 pm13:30 Australian Central Standard Time (ACST). Offset UTC +9:30 hours

5:00 pm17:00 Turangi, New Zealand / 1:30 pm13:30 ACST

Turangi, New Zealand ACST
12am (midnight) 8:30 pm
1am 9:30 pm
2am 10:30 pm
3am 11:30 pm
4am 12:30 am
5am 1:30 am
6am 2:30 am
7am 3:30 am
8am 4:30 am
9am 5:30 am
10am 6:30 am
11am 7:30 am
12pm (noon) 8:30 am
1pm 9:30 am
2pm 10:30 am
3pm 11:30 am
4pm 12:30 pm
5pm 1:30 pm
6pm 2:30 pm
7pm 3:30 pm
8pm 4:30 pm
9pm 5:30 pm
10pm 6:30 pm
11pm 7:30 pm
0:00 20:30
1:00 21:30
2:00 22:30
3:00 23:30
4:00 0:30
5:00 1:30
6:00 2:30
7:00 3:30
8:00 4:30
9:00 5:30
10:00 6:30
11:00 7:30
12:00 8:30
13:00 9:30
14:00 10:30
15:00 11:30
16:00 12:30
17:00 13:30
18:00 14:30
19:00 15:30
20:00 16:30
21:00 17:30
22:00 18:30
23:00 19:30

Turangi Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
NZDT - New Zealand Daylight Time
NZST - New Zealand Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+13:00 hours during New Zealand Daylight Time, currently in use.
+12:00 hours during New Zealand Standard Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
September 27 at 02:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
April 4 at 02:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Turangi Facts

New Zealand
Alternative Names
Taupahi, Tokaanu Junction, Tongariro Bridge, Turangi
Dollar (NZD)
Geographic Coordinates
38° 59' S Latitude / 175° 48' E Longitude
International Dialing Code

Australian Central Standard Time

Offset: ACST is 9 hours and 30 minutes ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Australia

Countries: It is used in following countries: Australia

Principal Cities: The largest city in the ACST timezone is Adelaide from Australia with population about 1.225 million people. Other major cities in the area are Darwin, Adelaide Hills, Alice Springs, Palmerston

Daylight Saving: This is a standard timezone, however during summer some places adjust time for one hour forward for daylight saving and observe Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT).

End: ACST ends annually on the same date and time. and clocks were set one hour forward on Sunday, 03 October 2021, at 2:00 (2:00 am) local time.

Start: ACST starts annually on the same date and time. and clocks are set one hour back on Sunday, 03 April 2022, at 3:00 (3:00 am) local time.

ACST Time Zone Geo Map
ACST timezone map

ACST representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • +0930 - basic
  • +09:30 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0930 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (09) and minutes (30) of the offset. Indicates nine hour and thirty minutes time differences to the east of the zero meridian.
IANA/Olson: Reflects ACST time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Australia/Adelaide
  • Australia/Broken_Hill
  • Australia/Darwin
  • Australia/North
  • Australia/South
  • Australia/Yancowinna