UTC
Universal Time Coordinated
GMT +0
PST (Pacific Standard Time)
GMT -8
CET (Central European Time)
GMT +1
GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
GMT +0
EST (Eastern Standard Time)
GMT -5
CST (China Standard Time)
GMT +8
JST (Japan Standard Time)
GMT +9
AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)
GMT +11

Time Difference

Universal Time Coordinated is 8 hours ahead of PST (Pacific Standard Time) and 1 hours behind of CET (Central European Time) and 0 hours ahead of GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and 5 hours ahead of EST (Eastern Standard Time) and 8 hours behind of CST (China Standard Time) and 9 hours behind of JST (Japan Standard Time) and 11 hours behind of AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)
9:30 pm21:30 in UTC is 1:30 pm13:30 in San Francisco, CA, USA and is 10:30 pm22:30 in Berlin, Germany and is 9:30 pm21:30 in London, United Kingdom and is 4:30 pm16:30 in New York City, NY, USA and is 5:30 am05:30 in Shanghai, China and is 6:30 am06:30 in Tokyo, Japan and is 8:30 am08:30 in Sydney, Australia

UTC to San Francisco call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 4pm-6pm in UTC which corresponds to 8am-10am in San Francisco
UTC to Berlin call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-5pm in UTC which corresponds to 9am-6pm in Berlin
UTC to London call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-6pm in UTC which corresponds to 8am-6pm in London
UTC to New York City call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 1pm-6pm in UTC which corresponds to 8am-1pm in New York City
UTC to Shanghai call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-10am in UTC which corresponds to 4pm-6pm in Shanghai
UTC to Tokyo call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-10am in UTC which corresponds to 5pm-7pm in Tokyo
UTC to Sydney call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 7:30am-9:30am in UTC which corresponds to 6:30pm-8:30pm in Sydney

9:30 pm21:30 Universal Time Coordinated (UTC). Offset UTC 0:00 hours
1:30 pm13:30 PST (Pacific Standard Time) (San Francisco, CA, USA). Offset UTC -8:00 hours
10:30 pm22:30 CET (Central European Time) (Berlin, Germany). Offset UTC +1:00 hour
9:30 pm21:30 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) (London, United Kingdom). Offset UTC 0:00 hours
4:30 pm16:30 EST (Eastern Standard Time) (New York City, NY, USA). Offset UTC -5:00 hours
5:30 am05:30 CST (China Standard Time) (Shanghai, China). Offset UTC +8:00 hours
6:30 am06:30 JST (Japan Standard Time) (Tokyo, Japan). Offset UTC +9:00 hours
8:30 am08:30 AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time) (Sydney, Australia). Offset UTC +11:00 hours

9:30 pm21:30 UTC / 1:30 pm13:30 San Francisco, CA, USA / 10:30 pm22:30 Berlin, Germany / 9:30 pm21:30 London, United Kingdom / 4:30 pm16:30 New York City, NY, USA / 5:30 am05:30 Shanghai, China / 6:30 am06:30 Tokyo, Japan / 8:30 am08:30 Sydney, Australia

UTC San Francisco, CA, USA Berlin, Germany London, United Kingdom New York City, NY, USA Shanghai, China Tokyo, Japan Sydney, Australia
12am (midnight) 4pm 1am 12am (midnight) 7pm 8am 9am 11am
1am 5pm 2am 1am 8pm 9am 10am 12pm (noon)
2am 6pm 3am 2am 9pm 10am 11am 1pm
3am 7pm 4am 3am 10pm 11am 12pm (noon) 2pm
4am 8pm 5am 4am 11pm 12pm (noon) 1pm 3pm
5am 9pm 6am 5am 12am (midnight) 1pm 2pm 4pm
6am 10pm 7am 6am 1am 2pm 3pm 5pm
7am 11pm 8am 7am 2am 3pm 4pm 6pm
8am 12am (midnight) 9am 8am 3am 4pm 5pm 7pm
9am 1am 10am 9am 4am 5pm 6pm 8pm
10am 2am 11am 10am 5am 6pm 7pm 9pm
11am 3am 12pm (noon) 11am 6am 7pm 8pm 10pm
12pm (noon) 4am 1pm 12pm (noon) 7am 8pm 9pm 11pm
1pm 5am 2pm 1pm 8am 9pm 10pm 12am (midnight)
2pm 6am 3pm 2pm 9am 10pm 11pm 1am
3pm 7am 4pm 3pm 10am 11pm 12am (midnight) 2am
4pm 8am 5pm 4pm 11am 12am (midnight) 1am 3am
5pm 9am 6pm 5pm 12pm (noon) 1am 2am 4am
6pm 10am 7pm 6pm 1pm 2am 3am 5am
7pm 11am 8pm 7pm 2pm 3am 4am 6am
8pm 12pm (noon) 9pm 8pm 3pm 4am 5am 7am
9pm 1pm 10pm 9pm 4pm 5am 6am 8am
10pm 2pm 11pm 10pm 5pm 6am 7am 9am
11pm 3pm 12am (midnight) 11pm 6pm 7am 8am 10am
0:00 16:00 1:00 0:00 19:00 8:00 9:00 11:00
1:00 17:00 2:00 1:00 20:00 9:00 10:00 12:00
2:00 18:00 3:00 2:00 21:00 10:00 11:00 13:00
3:00 19:00 4:00 3:00 22:00 11:00 12:00 14:00
4:00 20:00 5:00 4:00 23:00 12:00 13:00 15:00
5:00 21:00 6:00 5:00 0:00 13:00 14:00 16:00
6:00 22:00 7:00 6:00 1:00 14:00 15:00 17:00
7:00 23:00 8:00 7:00 2:00 15:00 16:00 18:00
8:00 0:00 9:00 8:00 3:00 16:00 17:00 19:00
9:00 1:00 10:00 9:00 4:00 17:00 18:00 20:00
10:00 2:00 11:00 10:00 5:00 18:00 19:00 21:00
11:00 3:00 12:00 11:00 6:00 19:00 20:00 22:00
12:00 4:00 13:00 12:00 7:00 20:00 21:00 23:00
13:00 5:00 14:00 13:00 8:00 21:00 22:00 0:00
14:00 6:00 15:00 14:00 9:00 22:00 23:00 1:00
15:00 7:00 16:00 15:00 10:00 23:00 0:00 2:00
16:00 8:00 17:00 16:00 11:00 0:00 1:00 3:00
17:00 9:00 18:00 17:00 12:00 1:00 2:00 4:00
18:00 10:00 19:00 18:00 13:00 2:00 3:00 5:00
19:00 11:00 20:00 19:00 14:00 3:00 4:00 6:00
20:00 12:00 21:00 20:00 15:00 4:00 5:00 7:00
21:00 13:00 22:00 21:00 16:00 5:00 6:00 8:00
22:00 14:00 23:00 22:00 17:00 6:00 7:00 9:00
23:00 15:00 0:00 23:00 18:00 7:00 8:00 10:00

Universal Time Coordinated

Offset: UTC is 0 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Universal

Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is the world time standard that regulates clocks and time. It is successor to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). For casual use, UTC is the same as GMT, but is used by the scientific community.
UTC is the time standard commonly used across the world since 1972. It is used in many technical fields, like aviation industry and meteorologists, also used to synchronize time across internet networks.

UTC representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • Z - is the zone designator for the zero UTC/GMT offset, also known as 'Zulu' time
  • +00 - basic short
  • +0000 - basic
  • +00:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0000 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (00) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates zero hour and zero minutes time differences of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Zulu - Military abbreviation for UTC
  • Z - short form of 'Zulu'
IANA/Olson: Reflects UTC time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Etc/UCT
  • Etc/UTC
  • Etc/Universal
  • Etc/Zulu
  • UCT
  • UTC
  • Universal
  • Zulu
Time zones with the GMT +0 offset:
  • EGST - Eastern Greenland Summer Time
  • GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
  • WET - Western European Time
  • AZOST - Azores Summer Time
  • UTC - Universal Time Coordinated
  • WT - Western Sahara Standard Time
  • Z - Zulu Time Zone

San Francisco Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
PDT - Pacific Daylight Time
PST - Pacific Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
-7:00 hours during Pacific Daylight Time, currently in use.
-8:00 hours during Pacific Standard Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
November 1 at 01:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
March 14 at 01:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

San Francisco Facts

Country
USA
State
California
Alternative Names
Franciscopolis, Frisco, Kapalakiko, Khiu-kim-san, Khiu-kîm-sân, Lungsod ng San Francisco, New Albion, SF, SFO, San Francisco, San Franciscu, San Francisko, San Fransisco, San Fransiskas, San Fransisko, San Frantzisko, San Phransisko, San-Francisko, San-Francyska, San-Fransisko, Sanfrancisko, Sao Francisco, São Francisco, Yerba Buena, can pirancisko, jiu jin shan, saenpeulan, saenpeulansiseuko, saina pharansisako, saina phransisko, san f ran si s ko, san fan shi, san fransskw, san fransyskw, san fransyskۆ, san phransisko, sana phransisako ka'unti, sana phransisko, sanfuranshisuko, sena phransisko, sn prnsysqw, syana phransisko, Σαν Φρανσίσκο, Сан Франсиско, Сан Франциско, Сан-Франциско, Сан-Францыска, Сан-Франціско, Սան Ֆրանցիսկո, סאן פראנציסקא, סן פרנסיסקו, سان فرانسسکو, سان فرانسيسكو, سان فرانسیسکو, سان فرانسیسکۆ, सॅन फ्रान्सिस्को, सैन फ्रांसिस्को, स्यान फ्रान्सिस्को, সান ফ্রান্সিসকো কাউন্টি, সান ফ্রান্সিস্কো, ਸੈਨ ਫਰਾਂਸਿਸਕੋ, சான் பிரான்சிஸ்கோ, శాన్ ఫ్రాన్సిస్కో, സാൻ ഫ്രാൻസിസ്കോ, සැන් ෆ්‍රැන්සිස්කෝ, ซานฟรานซิสโก, སན་ཧྥུ་རན་སིས་ཁོ, ဆန်ဖရန်စစ္စကိုမြို့, სან-ფრანცისკო, サンフランシスコ, 三藩市, 旧金山, 舊金山, 샌프란, 샌프란시스코
Population
864,816
Currency
Dollar (USD)
Geographic Coordinates
37° 46' N Latitude / 122° 25' W Longitude
International Dialing Code
+1

Berlin Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
CEST - Central European Summer Time
CET - Central European Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+2:00 hours during Central European Summer Time, currently in use.
+1:00 hour during Central European Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
October 25 at 02:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
March 28 at 01:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Berlin Facts

Country
Germany
Alternative Names
BER, Beirlin, Beirlín, Berleno, Berlien, Berliin, Berliini, Berlijn, Berlim, Berlin, Berline, Berlini, Berlino, Berlyn, Berlynas, Berlëno, Berlín, Berlîn, Berlīne, Berolino, Berolinum, Birlinu, Bèrlîn, Estat de Berlin, Estat de Berlín, bai lin, barlina, beleullin, berlini, berurin, bexrlin, brlyn, perlin, Βερολίνο, Берлин, Берлін, Бэрлін, Բերլին, בערלין, ברלין, برلين, برلین, بېرلىن, ܒܪܠܝܢ, बर्लिन, বার্লিন, பெர்லின், เบอร์ลิน, ბერლინი, ベルリン, 柏林, 베를린
Population
3,426,354
Currency
Euro (EUR)
Geographic Coordinates
52° 31' N Latitude / 13° 24' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+49

London Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
BST - British Summer Time
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+1:00 hour during British Summer Time, currently in use.
0:00 hours during Greenwich Mean Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
October 25 at 01:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
March 28 at 00:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

London Facts

Country
United Kingdom
Alternative Names
ILondon, LON, Lakana, Landan, Landen, Ljondan, Llundain, Lodoni, Londain, Londan, Londar, Londe, Londen, Londin, Londinium, Londino, Londn, London, London osh, Londona, Londonas, Londoni, Londono, Londons, Londonu, Londra, Londres, Londrez, Londri, Londro, Londye, Londyn, Londýn, Lonn, Lontoo, Loundres, Luan GJon, Lun-tun, Lunden, Lundra, Lundun, Lundunir, Lundúnir, Lung-dung, Lunnainn, Lunnin, Lunnon, Luân Đôn, Lùn-tûn, Lùng-dŭng, Lûn-tun, Lākana, Lůndůn, Lọndọnu, Ranana, Rānana, ilantan, ladana, landan, landana, leondeon, lndn, london, londoni, lun dui, lun dun, lwndwn, lxndxn, rondon, Łondra, Λονδίνο, Лондан, Лондон, Лондон ош, Лондонъ, Лёндан, Լոնդոն, לאנדאן, לונדון, لأندأن, لندن, لوندون, لەندەن, ܠܘܢܕܘܢ, लंडन, लंदन, लण्डन, लन्डन्, लन्दन, লন্ডন, ਲੰਡਨ, લંડન, ଲଣ୍ଡନ, இலண்டன், లండన్, ಲಂಡನ್, ലണ്ടൻ, ලන්ඩන්, ลอนดอน, ລອນດອນ, ལོན་ཊོན།, လန်ဒန်မြို့, ლონდონი, ለንደን, ᎫᎴ ᏗᏍᎪᏂᎯᏱ, ロンドン, 伦敦, 倫敦, 런던
Population
7,556,900
Currency
Pound (GBP)
Geographic Coordinates
51° 30' N Latitude / 0° 07' W Longitude
International Dialing Code
+44

New York City Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
EST - Eastern Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
-4:00 hours during Eastern Daylight Time, currently in use.
-5:00 hours during Eastern Standard Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
November 1 at 01:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
March 14 at 01:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

New York City Facts

Country
USA
State
New York
Alternative Names
Aebura, Bandar Raya New York, Big Apple, Cathair Nua-Eabhrac, City of New York, Eabhraig Nuadh, Efrog Newydd, Evrek Nowydh, Ga-no-no, Kanon:no, Kanono, Kanón:no, Kota New York, Lungsod ng New York, N'ju-Jork, NY, NYC, Nea Yorke, Nei Yarrick Schtadt, Neu Amsterdam, Neu Jorck, New Amsterdam, New Orange, New Yorc, New York, New York City, New York Stad, New York borg, New York kenti, New York-borg, New Yorke, New Yorku, Niujorkas, Nju Jork, Njujork, Nouvelle Yorck, Nouvieau York, Nov-Jorko, Nova Amsterda, Nova Iorque, Nova York, Nova-York, Novjorko, Novum Eboracum, Nowy Jork, Nua-Eabhrac, Nueva York, Nujorka, Nyja Jorvik, Nyu York Shehiri, Nòva York, Nýja Jórvík, Thanh pho New York, The Big Apple, Thành phố New York, York Berri, manhattan, n'yuyorka, ni'u iyarka siti, niu yue, niu yue shi, niyuyark nakaram, nkhr niwyxrk, nyuyog, nyuyog si, nyuyoku, nyw ywrq, nywywrk, Ņujorka, Νέα Υόρκη, Њу Јорк, Њујорк, Нью-Ёрк, Нью-Йорк, Ню Йорк, ניו יארק, ניו יורק, ניו־יאָרק, نيويورك, نیویارک شہر, نیویورک, न्यूयॉर्क, নিউ ইয়র্ক সিটি, நியூயார்க் நகரம், นครนิวยอร์ก, ნიუ-იორკი, ニューヨーク, マンハッタン, 紐約市, 纽约, 뉴욕, 뉴욕 시
Population
8,175,133
Currency
Dollar (USD)
Geographic Coordinates
40° 42' N Latitude / 74° 00' W Longitude
International Dialing Code
+1

Shanghai Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
CST - China Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+8:00 hours during China Standard Time, currently in use.

Shanghai Facts

Country
China
Alternative Names
SHA, San'nkae, Sanchajus, Sangaj, Sangay, Sanghaj, Sanghay, Sanhaja, Sanhajo, Sanxay, Schanghai, Shang-hai, Shang-hai-shih, Shangai, Shangaj, Shanghai, Shanghai - shang hai, Shanghai - 上海, Shankhaj, Sjanghae, Sjanghai, Sjanghæ, Szanghaj, Thuong Hai, Thượng Hải, Xangai, cankay, sangha'i, sanghae, sanghai, seiynghi, shang hai, shang hai shi, shanghay, shanghhay, shanhai, zhong guo shang hai, Ŝanhajo, Şangay, Şanghay, Şanxay, Šanchajus, Šangaj, Šanghaj, Šanhaja, Σανγκάη, Шангај, Шанхай, שאנגחאי, شانغهاي, شانگهای, شاڭخەي, شاڭخەي شەھىرى, সাংঘাই, சாங்காய், เซี่ยงไฮ้, შანჰაი, 上海, 上海市, 中国上海, 상하이, 상해
Population
22,315,474
Currency
Yuan Renminbi (CNY)
Geographic Coordinates
31° 13' N Latitude / 121° 27' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+86

Tokyo Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
JST - Japan Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+9:00 hours during Japan Standard Time, currently in use.

Tokyo Facts

Country
Japan
Alternative Names
Edo, TYO, Tochiu, Tocio, Tokija, Tokijas, Tokio, Tokió, Tokjo, Tokyo, Toquio, Toquio - dong jing, Toquio - 東京, Tòquio, Tókýó, Tóquio, Tōkyō, dokyo, dong jing, dong jing dou, dong-gyeong, tokeiyw, toki'o, tokkiyo, tokyo, twkyw, twqyw, Τόκιο, Токио, Токё, Токіо, Տոկիո, טוקיו, توكيو, توکیو, طوكيو, ܛܘܟܝܘ, ܜܘܟܝܘ, टोक्यो, টোকিও, டோக்கியோ, โตเกียว, ტოკიო, 东京, 東京, 東京都, 도쿄, 동경
Population
8,336,599
Currency
Yen (JPY)
Geographic Coordinates
35° 41' N Latitude / 139° 41' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+81

Sydney Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
AEDT - Australian Eastern Daylight Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+10:00 hours during Australian Eastern Standard Time, currently in use.
+11:00 hours during Australian Eastern Daylight Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
October 4 at 02:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
April 4 at 02:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Sydney Facts

Country
Australia
Alternative Names
SYD, Sanctus Dionysius, Sedniejos, Sek-na, Sidnef, Sidnei, Sidnej, Sidneja, Sidnejo, Sidnejus, Sidney, Sidneý, Sidni, Sidnéy, Sidnėjus, Sit-ni, Sit-nì, Syd, Sydneium, Sydney, Sydney City, Sék-nà̤, Sídney, Sîdney, Sėdniejos, citni, shidoni, sidani, sideuni, sidnei, sidni, sidniy, sydny, xi ni, xue li, Σίδνεϋ, Сиднеи, Сидней, Сиднеј, Сидни, Сідней, Сідні, Սիդնեյ, סידני, سيدنى, سيدني, سڈنی, سیدنی, ܣܝܕܢܝ, सिडनी, सिड्नी, सिद्नी, সিডনি, ਸਿਡਨੀ, સીડની, சிட்னி, సిడ్నీ, ಸಿಡ್ನಿ, സിഡ്നി, සිඩ්නි, ซิดนีย์, སིད་ནེ།, ဆစ်ဒနီမြို့, სიდნეი, ሲድኒ, ស៊ីដនីយ៏, シドニー, 悉尼, 雪梨, 시드니
Population
4,627,345
Currency
Dollar (AUD)
Geographic Coordinates
33° 52' S Latitude / 151° 12' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+61