UTC
Universal Time Coordinated
GMT +0
MEZ
Mitteleuropäische Zeit
GMT +1
Florida, USA
EST
Mexico
CST
India
IST
Russia
MSK
HST
Hawaii Standard Time
GMT -10
Australia
AWST

Time Difference

Universal Time Coordinated is 1 hours behind Mitteleuropäische Zeit and 5 hours ahead of EST (Eastern Standard Time) and 6 hours ahead of CST (Central Standard Time) and 5 hours and 30 minutes behind IST (India Standard Time) and 3 hours behind MSK (Moscow Standard Time) and 10 hours ahead of Hawaii Standard Time and 8 hours behind AWST (Australian Western Standard Time)
4:00 pm16:00 in UTC is 5:00 pm17:00 in MEZ and is 11:00 am11:00 in Miami, FL, USA and is 10:00 am10:00 in Mexico City, Mexico and is 9:30 pm21:30 in Delhi, India and is 7:00 pm19:00 in Moscow, Russia and is 6:00 am06:00 in HST and is 12:00 am00:00 in Perth, Australia

UTC to MEZ call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-5pm in UTC which corresponds to 9am-6pm in MEZ
UTC to Miami call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 1pm-6pm in UTC which corresponds to 8am-1pm in Miami
UTC to Mexico City call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 2pm-6pm in UTC which corresponds to 8am-12pm in Mexico City
UTC to Delhi call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-12:30pm in UTC which corresponds to 1:30pm-6pm in Delhi
UTC to Moscow call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-3pm in UTC which corresponds to 11am-6pm in Moscow
UTC to HST call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 6pm-8pm in UTC which corresponds to 8am-10am in HST
UTC to Perth call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-10am in UTC which corresponds to 4pm-6pm in Perth

4:00 pm16:00 Universal Time Coordinated (UTC). Offset UTC 0:00 hours
5:00 pm17:00 Mitteleuropäische Zeit (MEZ). Offset UTC +1:00 hour
11:00 am11:00 EST (Eastern Standard Time) (Miami, FL, USA). Offset UTC -5:00 hours
10:00 am10:00 CST (Central Standard Time) (Mexico City, Mexico). Offset UTC -6:00 hours
9:30 pm21:30 IST (India Standard Time) (Delhi, India). Offset UTC +5:30 hours
7:00 pm19:00 MSK (Moscow Standard Time) (Moscow, Russia). Offset UTC +3:00 hours
6:00 am06:00 Hawaii Standard Time (HST). Offset UTC -10:00 hours
12:00 am00:00 AWST (Australian Western Standard Time) (Perth, Australia). Offset UTC +8:00 hours

4:00 pm16:00 UTC / 5:00 pm17:00 MEZ / 11:00 am11:00 Miami, FL, USA / 10:00 am10:00 Mexico City, Mexico / 9:30 pm21:30 Delhi, India / 7:00 pm19:00 Moscow, Russia / 6:00 am06:00 HST / 12:00 am00:00 Perth, Australia

UTC MEZ Miami, FL, USA Mexico City, Mexico Delhi, India Moscow, Russia HST Perth, Australia
12am (midnight) 1am 7pm 6pm 5:30 am 3am 2pm 8am
1am 2am 8pm 7pm 6:30 am 4am 3pm 9am
2am 3am 9pm 8pm 7:30 am 5am 4pm 10am
3am 4am 10pm 9pm 8:30 am 6am 5pm 11am
4am 5am 11pm 10pm 9:30 am 7am 6pm 12pm (noon)
5am 6am 12am (midnight) 11pm 10:30 am 8am 7pm 1pm
6am 7am 1am 12am (midnight) 11:30 am 9am 8pm 2pm
7am 8am 2am 1am 12:30 pm 10am 9pm 3pm
8am 9am 3am 2am 1:30 pm 11am 10pm 4pm
9am 10am 4am 3am 2:30 pm 12pm (noon) 11pm 5pm
10am 11am 5am 4am 3:30 pm 1pm 12am (midnight) 6pm
11am 12pm (noon) 6am 5am 4:30 pm 2pm 1am 7pm
12pm (noon) 1pm 7am 6am 5:30 pm 3pm 2am 8pm
1pm 2pm 8am 7am 6:30 pm 4pm 3am 9pm
2pm 3pm 9am 8am 7:30 pm 5pm 4am 10pm
3pm 4pm 10am 9am 8:30 pm 6pm 5am 11pm
4pm 5pm 11am 10am 9:30 pm 7pm 6am 12am (midnight)
5pm 6pm 12pm (noon) 11am 10:30 pm 8pm 7am 1am
6pm 7pm 1pm 12pm (noon) 11:30 pm 9pm 8am 2am
7pm 8pm 2pm 1pm 12:30 am 10pm 9am 3am
8pm 9pm 3pm 2pm 1:30 am 11pm 10am 4am
9pm 10pm 4pm 3pm 2:30 am 12am (midnight) 11am 5am
10pm 11pm 5pm 4pm 3:30 am 1am 12pm (noon) 6am
11pm 12am (midnight) 6pm 5pm 4:30 am 2am 1pm 7am
0:00 1:00 19:00 18:00 5:30 3:00 14:00 8:00
1:00 2:00 20:00 19:00 6:30 4:00 15:00 9:00
2:00 3:00 21:00 20:00 7:30 5:00 16:00 10:00
3:00 4:00 22:00 21:00 8:30 6:00 17:00 11:00
4:00 5:00 23:00 22:00 9:30 7:00 18:00 12:00
5:00 6:00 0:00 23:00 10:30 8:00 19:00 13:00
6:00 7:00 1:00 0:00 11:30 9:00 20:00 14:00
7:00 8:00 2:00 1:00 12:30 10:00 21:00 15:00
8:00 9:00 3:00 2:00 13:30 11:00 22:00 16:00
9:00 10:00 4:00 3:00 14:30 12:00 23:00 17:00
10:00 11:00 5:00 4:00 15:30 13:00 0:00 18:00
11:00 12:00 6:00 5:00 16:30 14:00 1:00 19:00
12:00 13:00 7:00 6:00 17:30 15:00 2:00 20:00
13:00 14:00 8:00 7:00 18:30 16:00 3:00 21:00
14:00 15:00 9:00 8:00 19:30 17:00 4:00 22:00
15:00 16:00 10:00 9:00 20:30 18:00 5:00 23:00
16:00 17:00 11:00 10:00 21:30 19:00 6:00 0:00
17:00 18:00 12:00 11:00 22:30 20:00 7:00 1:00
18:00 19:00 13:00 12:00 23:30 21:00 8:00 2:00
19:00 20:00 14:00 13:00 0:30 22:00 9:00 3:00
20:00 21:00 15:00 14:00 1:30 23:00 10:00 4:00
21:00 22:00 16:00 15:00 2:30 0:00 11:00 5:00
22:00 23:00 17:00 16:00 3:30 1:00 12:00 6:00
23:00 0:00 18:00 17:00 4:30 2:00 13:00 7:00

Universal Time Coordinated

Offset: UTC is 0 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Universal

Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is the world time standard that regulates clocks and time. It is successor to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). For casual use, UTC is the same as GMT, but is used by the scientific community.
UTC is the time standard commonly used across the world since 1972. It is used in many technical fields, like aviation industry and meteorologists, also used to synchronize time across internet networks.

UTC representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • Z - is the zone designator for the zero UTC/GMT offset, also known as 'Zulu' time
  • +00 - basic short
  • +0000 - basic
  • +00:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0000 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (00) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates zero hour and zero minutes time differences of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Zulu - Military abbreviation for UTC
  • Z - short form of 'Zulu'
IANA/Olson: Reflects UTC time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Etc/UCT
  • Etc/UTC
  • Etc/Universal
  • Etc/Zulu
  • UCT
  • UTC
  • Universal
  • Zulu
Time zones with the GMT +0 offset:
  • EGST - Eastern Greenland Summer Time
  • GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
  • WET - Western European Time
  • AZOST - Azores Summer Time
  • UTC - Universal Time Coordinated
  • WT - Western Sahara Standard Time
  • Z - Zulu Time Zone

Mitteleuropäische Zeit

Offset: MEZ is 1 hour ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Africa

MEZ representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • +01 - basic short
  • +0100 - basic
  • +01:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0100 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (01) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates one hour and zero minutes time differences to the east of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Alpha - Military abbreviation for MEZ
  • A - short form of 'Alpha'
Time zones with the GMT +1 offset:
  • BST - British Summer Time
  • CET - Central European Time
  • IST - Irish Standard Time
  • WEST - Western European Summer Time
  • A - Alpha Time Zone
  • CET - Central European Time
  • MEZ - Mitteleuropäische Zeit
  • WAT - West Africa Time
  • WST - Western Sahara Summer Time
  • BMT - Biel Mean Time

Miami Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
EST - Eastern Standard Time
EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
UTC / GMT Offset
-5:00 hours during Eastern Standard Time, currently in use.
-4:00 hours during Eastern Daylight Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
Daylight saving time clock moves forward for one hour from 2am to 3am Sunday, March 13, 2022 at 2:00 am local time. DST starts annually the on second Sunday of March. Clocks are turned forward 1 hour to Sunday, March 13, 2022, 3:00 am local daylight time instead. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Daylight saving time clock moves back for one hour from 2am to 1am Sunday, November 6, 2022 at 2:00 am local time. DST ends annually the on first Sunday of November. Clocks are turned backward 1 hour to Sunday, November 6, 2022, 1:00 am local standard time instead. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Miami Facts

Country
USA
State
Florida
Alternative Names
MIA, Maiami, Majami, Majamis, Mayami, Miami, Miamia, Miamo, mai a mi, mai ya mei, maiaemi, maiami, mayami, mayamy, miyami, myamy, myamy flwryda, Μαϊάμι, Майами, Маями, Маямі, Мајами, Մայամի, מיאמי, مايامى, ميامي, میامی, میامی، فلوریدا, मायामी, मियामी, মায়ামি, માયામિ, மயாமி, మయామి, ಮಿಯಾಮಿ, ไมแอมี, မိုင်ယာမီမြို့, მაიამი, ማያሚ, マイアミ, 迈阿密, 邁亞美, 邁阿密, 마이애미
Population
441,003
Currency
Dollar (USD)
Geographic Coordinates
25° 46' N Latitude / 80° 11' W Longitude
International Dialing Code
+1

Mexico City Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
CST - Central Standard Time
CDT - Central Daylight Time
UTC / GMT Offset
-6:00 hours during Central Standard Time, currently in use.
-5:00 hours during Central Daylight Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
Daylight saving time clock moves forward for one hour from 2am to 3am Sunday, April 3, 2022 at 2:00 am local time. DST starts annually the on first Sunday of April. Clocks are turned forward 1 hour to Sunday, April 3, 2022, 3:00 am local daylight time instead. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Daylight saving time clock moves back for one hour from 2am to 1am Sunday, October 30, 2022 at 2:00 am local time. DST ends annually the on last Sunday of October. Clocks are turned backward 1 hour to Sunday, October 30, 2022, 1:00 am local standard time instead. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Mexico City Facts

Country
Mexico
Alternative Names
Cidade de Mexico, Cidade de México, Cidade do Mexico, Cidade do México, Cita du Messicu, Citta del Messico, Città del Messico, Cità dû Messicu, Cità dû Mèssicu, Ciudad Mexico, Ciudad de Mejico, Ciudad de Mexico, Ciudad de Méjico, Ciudad de México, Ciutat de Mexic, Ciutat de Mèxic, Lungsod ng Mexico, Lungsod ng México, MEX, Mehiko, Mekhiko, Meksikas, Meksiko, Meksiko Siti, Meksikurbo, Meksyk, Mexico, Mexico City, Mexico D.F., Mexico DF, Mexico Distrito Federal, Mexico by, Mexico-stad, Mexicopolis, Mexiko, Mexiko Hiria, Mexiko-Stadt, Mexikoborg, Mexíkóborg, México, México Distrito Federal, Nkoyo, Pole tou Mexikou, Valle de Mexico, Valle de México, mdynt mksykw, megsiko si, megsikositi, mekishikoshiti, meksiko, meksiko siti, meksikositi, mkzykw, mkzykwsyty, mo xi ge cheng, mqsyqw syty, Πόλη του Μεξικού, Мексико, Мексико Сити, Мехико, Мехіко, מקסיקו סיטי, مدينة مكسيكو, مکزیکو, مکزیکوسیتی, مېكسىكا شەھىرى, मेक्सिको सिटी, মেক্সিকো, เม็กซิโกซิตี, მეხიკო, メキシコシティ, 墨西哥城, 멕시코 시, 멕시코시티
Population
12,294,193
Currency
Peso (MXN)
Geographic Coordinates
19° 25' N Latitude / 99° 07' W Longitude
International Dialing Code
+52

Delhi Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
IST - India Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+5:30 hours during India Standard Time, currently in use.

Delhi Facts

Country
India
Alternative Names
DEL, Daehli, Dehli, Dehlī, Delchi, Delhi, Delhio, Delhí, Delhî, Deli, Delis, Delkhi, Dellium, Delí, Dilhi, Dilli, Dillí, Dillī, Dähli, Déhli, Faritani Delhi, New Delhi, Old Delhi, Sahdzahanabad, Stare Deli, de li, dehali, deli, delli, deri, dhilli, dhly, dhly qdym, dil'hi, dili, dilli, dlhy, dly, dlھy, dylhy, na'i dilli, prany dہly, tilli, Šáhdžahanabád, Δελχί, Дели, Делхи, Делі, Деҳли, Дэлі, Старе Делі, Դելի, דלהי, דעלהי, دلهي, دلھی, دلی, دهلي, دهلی قدیم, ديلهى, دہلی, دێھلی, پرانی دہلی, ډېلي, ދިއްލީ, दिल्ली, देहली, नई दिल्ली, দিল্লি, দিল্লী, ਦਿੱਲੀ, દિલ્હી, ଦିଲ୍ଲୀ, தில்லி, ఢిల్లీ, ದೆಹಲಿ, ഡെൽഹി, เดลี, დელი, デリー, 德里, 델리
Population
10,927,986
Currency
Rupee (INR)
Geographic Coordinates
28° 39' N Latitude / 77° 13' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+91

Moscow Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
MSK - Moscow Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+3:00 hours during Moscow Standard Time, currently in use.

Moscow Facts

Country
Russia
Alternative Names
MOW, Maeskuy, Maskav, Maskava, Maskva, Mat-xco-va, Matxcova, Matxcơva, Mosca, Moscfa, Moscha, Mosco, Moscou, Moscova, Moscovo, Moscow, Moscoƿ, Moscu, Moscua, Moscòu, Moscó, Moscù, Moscú, Moskva, Moska, Moskau, Mosko, Moskokh, Moskou, Moskov, Moskova, Moskovu, Moskow, Moskowa, Mosku, Moskuas, Moskva, Moskvo, Moskwa, Moszkva, Muskav, Musko, Mát-xcơ-va, Mòskwa, Məskeu, Məskəү, masko, maskw, mo si ke, moseukeuba, mosko, mosukuwa, mskw, mwskva, mwskw, mwsqbh, mx s ko, Μόσχα, Мæскуы, Маскав, Масква, Москва, Москова, Москох, Москъва, Мускав, Муско, Мәскеу, Мәскәү, Մոսկվա, מאָסקװע, מאסקווע, מוסקבה, ماسکو, مسکو, موسكو, موسكۋا, ܡܘܣܩܒܐ, मास्को, मॉस्को, মস্কো, மாஸ்கோ, มอสโก, མོ་སི་ཁོ།, მოსკოვი, ሞስኮ, モスクワ, 莫斯科, 모스크바
Population
10,381,222
Currency
Ruble (RUB)
Geographic Coordinates
55° 45' N Latitude / 37° 36' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+7

Hawaii Standard Time

Offset: HST is 10 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Pacific

Countries: It is used in following countries: United States

Principal Cities: The largest city in the HST timezone is Honolulu from USA with population about 371,657 people. Other major cities in the area are Pearl City, Hilo, Kailua, Waipahu

Daylight Saving: Hawaii Standard Time (HST) is not adjusted for daylight saving therefore HST remains the same through out the year. This means, unlike some time zones where the clock is set forward by one hour every summer and backward by one hour during winter to adjust for daylight saving, Hawaii Standard Time remains the same

HST Time Zone Geo Map
HST timezone map

HST representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • -10 - basic short
  • -1000 - basic
  • -10:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • -1000 - sign character (-) followed by a four digit time providing hours (10) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates ten hour and zero minutes time differences to the west of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Whiskey - Military abbreviation for HST
  • W - short form of 'Whiskey'
IANA/Olson: Reflects HST time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • America/Adak
  • America/Atka
  • HST
  • Pacific/Honolulu
  • Pacific/Johnston
  • US/Aleutian
  • US/Hawaii
Time zones with the GMT -10 offset:
  • HAST - Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time
  • CKT - Cook Island Time
  • HST - Hawaii Standard Time
  • TAHT - Tahiti Time
  • W - Whiskey Time Zone

Perth Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
AWST - Australian Western Standard Time
AWDT - Australian Western Daylight Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+8:00 hours during Australian Western Standard Time, currently in use.
+9:00 hours during Australian Western Daylight Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Perth Facts

Country
Australia
Alternative Names
PER, Peairt, Pert, Perta, Pertas, Perth, Perth City, Perthia, Perto, Perþ, Pirth, Purt, Pērta, byrth, part, partha, pasu, peoseu, pert, pheirth, po si, prt, prt', prtھ asٹrylya, Περθ, Перт, Пертһ, Пърт, Պերթ, פרת', بيرث, پرت, پرتھ، آسٹریلیا, पर्थ, பேர்த், ಪರ್ತ್, പെർത്ത്, เพิร์ท, ပါ့သ်မြို့, პერთი, パース, 珀斯, 퍼스
Population
1,896,548
Currency
Dollar (AUD)
Geographic Coordinates
31° 57' S Latitude / 115° 51' E Longitude
International Dialing Code
+61