Gul'cha, Kyrgyzstan

Offset: +06 is 6 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Asia

Countries: It is used in following countries: Antarctica, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, British Indian Ocean Territory, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Russia

Principal Cities: The largest city in the +06 timezone is Dhaka from Bangladesh with population about 10.357 million people. Other major cities in the area are Chittagong, Zhongshan, Almaty, UEruemqi

Daylight Saving: (+06) is not adjusted for daylight saving therefore +06 remains the same through out the year. This means, unlike some time zones where the clock is set forward by one hour every summer and backward by one hour during winter to adjust for daylight saving, remains the same

Gul'cha, Kyrgyzstan representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • +06 - basic short
  • +0600 - basic
  • +06:00 - extended

Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0600 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (06) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates six hour and zero minutes time differences to the east of the zero meridian.

Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Foxtrot - Military abbreviation for +06
  • F - short form of 'Foxtrot'

IANA/Olson: Reflects +06 time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Antarctica/Vostok
  • Asia/Almaty
  • Asia/Bishkek
  • Asia/Dacca
  • Asia/Dhaka
  • Asia/Kashgar
  • Asia/Omsk
  • Asia/Qostanay
  • Asia/Thimbu
  • Asia/Thimphu
  • Asia/Urumqi
  • Etc/GMT-6
  • Indian/Chagos

Time zones with the GMT +6 offset:

  • ALMT - Alma-Ata Time
  • BST - Bangladesh Standard Time
  • BDT - Bangladesh Time
  • BTT - Bhutan Time
  • F - Foxtrot Time Zone
  • IOT - Indian Chagos Time
  • KGT - Kyrgyzstan Time
  • OMST - Omsk Standard Time
  • QYZT - Qyzylorda Time
  • XJT - Xinjiang Time
  • YEKST - Yekaterinburg Summer Time
  • +06 -