Current local time in Canberra, Australia

9:46 :35 PM

21:46 :35

Tuesday, 21 September 2021 (AEST)

Convert Canberra Time

Want to convert Canberra time to different time zone? Our AEST Time Zone Converter will help you find and compare Canberra time to any time zone or city around the world.

Additionally you can select one of our popular time converters, allowing convert Canberra AEST timezone to GMT, PST, EST, CET, PDT, CST, EDT, IST, BST, CEST timezones.

Canberra Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
AEDT - Australian Eastern Daylight Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+10:00 hours during Australian Eastern Standard Time, currently in use.
+11:00 hours during Australian Eastern Daylight Time.
Daylight Saving Time Change
+1:00 hour - DST is NOT in use
Daylight Saving Time Starts
October 4 at 02:00 local time. DST starts annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour forward. Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.
Daylight Saving Time Ends
April 4 at 02:59 local time. DST ends annually on the same date and time.. Clocks are turned 1 hour backward. Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Canberra Facts

Alternative Names
CBR, Camberra, Canberra, Canberrah, Kamberra, Kambra, Kampera, Kanapera, Kanbera, Kanbero, Kanberr, Kanberra, Kanberrae, Kanberre, Kanbérra, Kham-phi-la, Khâm-phì-là, Kānapera, kaenbeola, kainabara, kainberra, kan pei la, kanabera, kanbra, kanpara, kenabera, kyanabara, kyanabera, kyanbera, kynbra, kʼanbera, qnbrh, Καμπέρα, Канбера, Канберрæ, Канберра, Канберре, Канбєра, Կանբերրա, קאנבערא, קנברה, كانبرا, کانبرا, کانبێرا, کینبرا, कॅनबेरा, कैनबरा, कैन्बेर्रा, क्यानबरा, ক্যানবেরা, ਕੈਨਬਰਾ, କାନବେରା, கான்பரா, കാൻബറ, කැන්බරා, แคนเบอร์รา, ཁན་པེ་ར།, კანბერა, ካንበራ, キャンベラ, 坎培拉, 堪培拉, 캔버라
Dollar (AUD)
Geographic Coordinates
35° 17' S Latitude / 149° 07' E Longitude
International Dialing Code