BST
Bangladesh Standard Time
GMT +6
EDT
Eastern Daylight Time
GMT -4

Time Difference

Bangladesh Standard Time is 10 hours ahead of Eastern Daylight Time
1:00 am01:00 in BST is 3:00 pm15:00 in EDT

BST to EDT call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 6pm-8pm in BST which corresponds to 8am-10am in EDT

1:00 am01:00 Bangladesh Standard Time (BST). Offset UTC +6:00 hours
3:00 pm15:00 Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). Offset UTC -4:00 hours

1:00 am01:00 BST / 3:00 pm15:00 EDT

BST EDT
12am (midnight) 2pm
1am 3pm
2am 4pm
3am 5pm
4am 6pm
5am 7pm
6am 8pm
7am 9pm
8am 10pm
9am 11pm
10am 12am (midnight)
11am 1am
12pm (noon) 2am
1pm 3am
2pm 4am
3pm 5am
4pm 6am
5pm 7am
6pm 8am
7pm 9am
8pm 10am
9pm 11am
10pm 12pm (noon)
11pm 1pm
0:00 14:00
1:00 15:00
2:00 16:00
3:00 17:00
4:00 18:00
5:00 19:00
6:00 20:00
7:00 21:00
8:00 22:00
9:00 23:00
10:00 0:00
11:00 1:00
12:00 2:00
13:00 3:00
14:00 4:00
15:00 5:00
16:00 6:00
17:00 7:00
18:00 8:00
19:00 9:00
20:00 10:00
21:00 11:00
22:00 12:00
23:00 13:00

Eastern Daylight Time

Offset: EDT is 4 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in North America

Countries: It is used in following countries: Bahamas, Canada, Haiti, Turks & Caicos Is, United States

Principal Cities: The largest city in the EDT timezone is New York City from USA with population about 8.175 million people. Other major cities in the area are Toronto, Montreal, Brooklyn, Borough of Queens

Daylight Saving: Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) is a daylight saving/summer timezone, however during winter some places switch clocks for one hour back and observe Eastern Standard Time (EST).

Start: Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) started and clocks were set one hour forward on Sunday, 14 March 2021, at 2:00 (2:00 am) local time.

End: Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) ends and clocks are set one hour back on Sunday, 07 November 2021, at 2:00 (2:00 am) local time.

French: HAE - Heure Avancée de l'Est

Spanish: EDT - Tiempo de verano del Este, ET - Zona Sureste

EDT Time Zone Geo Map
EDT timezone map

EDT representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • -04 - basic short
  • -0400 - basic
  • -04:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • -0400 - sign character (-) followed by a four digit time providing hours (04) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates four hour and zero minutes time differences to the west of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Quebec - Military abbreviation for EDT
  • Q - short form of 'Quebec'
IANA/Olson: Reflects EDT time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • America/Detroit
  • America/Fort_Wayne
  • America/Grand_Turk
  • America/Indiana/Indianapolis
  • America/Indiana/Marengo
  • America/Indiana/Petersburg
  • America/Indiana/Vevay
  • America/Indiana/Vincennes
  • America/Indiana/Winamac
  • America/Indianapolis
  • America/Iqaluit
  • America/Kentucky/Louisville
  • America/Kentucky/Monticello
  • America/Louisville
  • America/Montreal
  • America/Nassau
  • America/New_York
  • America/Nipigon
  • America/Pangnirtung
  • America/Port-au-Prince
  • America/Thunder_Bay
  • America/Toronto
  • Canada/Eastern
  • EST5EDT
  • US/East-Indiana
  • US/Eastern
  • US/Michigan
Time zones with the GMT -4 offset:
  • AST - Atlantic Standard Time
  • EDT - Eastern Daylight Time
  • AMT - Amazon Time
  • BOT - Bolivia Time
  • CDT - Cuba Daylight Time
  • CLT - Chile Standard Time
  • FKT - Falkland Island Time
  • GYT - Guyana Time
  • PYT - Paraguay Time
  • Q - Quebec Time Zone
  • VET - Venezuelan Standard Time
  • -04 -