IST (India Standard Time)
GMT +5:30
Australian Central Standard Time
GMT +9:30

Time Difference

IST (India Standard Time) is 4 hours behind of Australian Central Standard Time
10:00 pm22:00 in Jaisalmer, India is 2:00 am02:00 in ACST

Jaisalmer to ACST call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-2pm in Jaisalmer which corresponds to 12pm-6pm in ACST

10:00 pm22:00 IST (India Standard Time) (Jaisalmer, India). Offset UTC +5:30 hours
2:00 am02:00 Australian Central Standard Time (ACST). Offset UTC +9:30 hours

10:00 pm22:00 Jaisalmer, India / 2:00 am02:00 ACST

Jaisalmer, India ACST
12am (midnight) 4am
1am 5am
2am 6am
3am 7am
4am 8am
5am 9am
6am 10am
7am 11am
8am 12pm (noon)
9am 1pm
10am 2pm
11am 3pm
12pm (noon) 4pm
1pm 5pm
2pm 6pm
3pm 7pm
4pm 8pm
5pm 9pm
6pm 10pm
7pm 11pm
8pm 12am (midnight)
9pm 1am
10pm 2am
11pm 3am
0:00 4:00
1:00 5:00
2:00 6:00
3:00 7:00
4:00 8:00
5:00 9:00
6:00 10:00
7:00 11:00
8:00 12:00
9:00 13:00
10:00 14:00
11:00 15:00
12:00 16:00
13:00 17:00
14:00 18:00
15:00 19:00
16:00 20:00
17:00 21:00
18:00 22:00
19:00 23:00
20:00 0:00
21:00 1:00
22:00 2:00
23:00 3:00

Jaisalmer Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name
IST - India Standard Time
UTC / GMT Offset
+5:30 hours during India Standard Time, currently in use.

Jaisalmer Facts

Alternative Names
Dzaisalmer, Dzhajsalmer, Dzsaiszalmer, Džaisalmér, JSA, Jailsamer, Jaisalmer, Tzaisalmer, gu sha mei er, jaisalamera, jaisalmeleu, jaisarumeru, jayasalamera, jesalamera, jeycalmer, jyslmyr, Τζαϊσαλμέρ, Джайсалмер, جیسلمیر, जेसलमेर, जैसलमेर, জয়সলমের, জয়সালমের, ਜੈਸਲਮੇਰ, જેસલમેર, ଜୈସଲମେର, ஜெய்சல்மேர், ജയ്സാൽമീർ, ジャイサルメール, 贾沙梅尔, 자이살메르
Rupee (INR)
Geographic Coordinates
26° 55' N Latitude / 70° 54' E Longitude
International Dialing Code

Australian Central Standard Time

Offset: ACST is 9 hours and 30 minutes ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Australia

Countries: It is used in following countries: Australia

Principal Cities: The largest city in the ACST timezone is Adelaide from Australia with population about 1.225 million people. Other major cities in the area are Darwin, Adelaide Hills, Alice Springs, Palmerston

Daylight Saving: This is a standard timezone, however during summer some places switch clocks for one hour forward when daylight saving comes into effect and observe Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT).

Start: ACST started and clocks were set one hour back on Sunday, 04 April 2021, at 3:00 (3:00 am) local time.

End: ACST ends and clocks are set one hour forward on Sunday, 03 October 2021, at 2:00 (2:00 am) local time.

ACST Time Zone Geo Map
ACST timezone map

ACST representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • +0930 - basic
  • +09:30 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • +0930 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (09) and minutes (30) of the offset. Indicates nine hour and thirty minutes time differences to the east of the zero meridian.
IANA/Olson: Reflects ACST time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Australia/Adelaide
  • Australia/Broken_Hill
  • Australia/Darwin
  • Australia/North
  • Australia/South
  • Australia/Yancowinna